The US government will auction the BTC value of $ 4.2 million.

0

The marshals service United States sell 660 bitcoin in November, and registration of bidders will begin next week.

Next month the US Federal government will hold a closed auction with the closed price of 660 bitcoin, with a total value of approximately $ 4.2 million. USA on the price of Bitcoin (BTC) on Friday morning UTC. The U.S. marshals service (USMS), the law enforcement Agency in the Department of justice, will offer coins, confiscated more than 30 criminal, civil and administrative cases.

Sources of bitcoins are a convicted dealer ATS in Arizona Thomas Mario Costanzo and Teresa Tetley, who was sentenced to one year in prison in July for laundering bitcoins worth millions of dollars.

The blind auction will consist of two series: series A consists of six blocks of 100 bitcoins each, while series B is a block of 60 BTC. USMS will open the registration process on Monday. All interested individuals and companies, including foreign companies, must pay 200,000 dollars through a U.S. Bank to be eligible for participation in the auction and fill out the registration form before noon EDT (16:00 UTC) on October 31.

“One form of registration allows you to bid on several blocks of Serie A and Serie b for the same price of bitcoin, but not possible to send several bets at different prices for bitcoin. If you want to have the ability to offer multiple prices for multiple blocks, you will need to provide additional registration form and additional Deposit funds”, — said the Agency.

For example, if one participant wants to submit three different proposals — one for a block of 100 BTC in a series of A, a different price for some of the remaining five blocks in this series and another offer for 60 BTC in the B — they should send three registration forms and to pay 600,000 US dollars.

USMS will credit a Deposit of successful bidders for the purchase price, while the means of the losing bidders will be sent back to their Bank accounts.

The auction is scheduled for November 5 from 8:00 a.m. Eastern standard time (12:00 UTC) to 14:00 EST (18:00 UTC). The Agency will allow participants to see suggestions for other contenders

The Agency will forward the proceeds to the Program of confiscation of assets that restore the property to the victims of criminal activity or allocate funds to other law enforcement agencies.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.